Belgium WHFB Team Forum Index Belgium WHFB Team
The forum for the Belgian WHFB Team
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
NEWS:
Rules/issues

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Belgium WHFB Team Forum Index -> Discussion  
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
tom_ep



Joined: 12 Dec 2009
Posts: 410

PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:07 pm    Post subject: Rules/issues Reply with quote

Discuss:

A raider/venom goes into difficult terrain, takes a dangerous terrain test and rolls a '1'. Invulnerable save from flickerfield allowed?

YES/NO
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yekcim



Joined: 06 Jul 2011
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A Space Marine Captain on moto goes into difficult terrain, takes a dangerous terrain test and rolls a '1'. Invulnerable save allowed?

Yes, so it's the same for the flickerfield in my opinion, because there is no condition on the save (such as only for shooting...).

Yekcim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tom_ep



Joined: 12 Dec 2009
Posts: 410

PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yekcim wrote:
A Space Marine Captain on moto goes into difficult terrain, takes a dangerous terrain test and rolls a '1'. Invulnerable save allowed?

Yes, so it's the same for the flickerfield in my opinion, because there is no condition on the save (such as only for shooting...).

Yekcim


See, that's exactly what I was fearing. Unfortunately the venom/raider is a vehicle, and as such has to adhere to the rules for vehicles and terrain (page 57). A vehicle that rolls a 1 halts immediately and suffers an immobilised result. Which implies that there is never any kind of save involved so not sure the Venom/Raider should get one...

Page 14 has no bearing on this as it mentions 'wounds' and a vehicle can never be wounded?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yekcim



Joined: 06 Jul 2011
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2011 9:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Page 14 has no bearing on this as it mentions 'wounds' and a vehicle can never be wounded


Yes, but if it was the case, then the invulnerable save would never be allowed since nowhere in the rulebook it says something about it.

That's the problem when GW add a new rule to a unit not anticipated in the rulebook (such as psyker vehicules) and not yet corrected with a FAQ.

But for me, as véhicule does not suffer wound, you have to replace "wound" with "damage" on the p°14. And since the effect of terrain is a damage (even if a fixed one), you get your save.

Yekcim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Belgium WHFB Team Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group